DAGEN ZONDER DATA / DAYS WITHOUT DATES



In this new performance, Jessa Wildemeersch is looking for the connections between testimonies of nurses and soldiers serving in WWI and stories about army-conflicts in more recent times like WWII, Vietnam, Irak, Afghanistan, South-Africa, Ukraine. The traumas inflicted now don’t seem to differ so much from those left by WWI. Days Without Dates is about the common traumatic experiences, the healing and the re-integration process throughout the last century.
 
Days without dates is intertwining WWI and present-day testimonies into a mixed media performance in collaboration with an actress, a filmmaker and the Belgian multiple award-winning theatre company Het Nieuwstedelijk (coaching and dramaturgy).
 

 
datetitletimelocation
Fri 01-12-2017 DAGEN ZONDER DATA / DAYS WITHOUT DATES  20:00 OPEK, Leuven
Sat 02-12-2017 DAGEN ZONDER DATA / DAYS WITHOUT DATES  20:00 OPEK, Leuven
Fri 08-12-2017 DAGEN ZONDER DATA / DAYS WITHOUT DATES  20:15 CC De Breughel, Bree
Sat 13-01-2018 DAGEN ZONDER DATA / DAYS WITHOUT DATES  20:30 c.c. Den Blank vzw, Overijse
Tue 16-01-2018 DAGEN ZONDER DATA / DAYS WITHOUT DATES  20:00 De Nieuwe Zaal, Hasselt
Wed 17-01-2018 DAGEN ZONDER DATA / DAYS WITHOUT DATES  20:00 De Nieuwe Zaal, Hasselt
Mon 19-03-2018 L'étude (nu slaat de chaos toe)  20:00 Ekerse Theaterzaal, Ekeren
Tue 20-03-2018 L'étude (nu slaat de chaos toe)  20:00 Ekerse Theaterzaal, Ekeren
Wed 21-03-2018 L'étude (nu slaat de chaos toe)  20:00 Ekerse Theaterzaal, Ekeren
Fri 23-03-2018 L'étude (nu slaat de chaos toe)  20:30 Vrijetijdscentrum De Schelde, zandvliet
more (20 upcoming dates)